Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Great Mex Grill. We'd love to have your feedback!

Which location did you visit?

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Great Mex Grill and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Jamieroff123 about 1 hour ago

Bacon, Avocado with Cheese Omelette

Bacon Avo Omlet- such great quality for little price! Love Great Mex

Larissa 6 days ago

Shrimp Cocktail

This generous portion size is so amazingly chock full of delicious shrimp, in a broth that is so fresh, refreshing and perfectly flavorful without being too spicy! This is one of my favorite dishes to get here, and we love everything we've gotten here so far! My family thinks their beans are hands down the best out of every local mexican restaurant, and I agree!

Hmmhjr 9 days ago

Shrimp or Fish Taco

So yummy and the location is great!! I love everything I've ever gotten here. The people are friendly and have a beer with breakfast! Why not?

Skysdalimit 15 days ago

Carne Asada Plate

Consistently good quality meat. Never disappoints!

Blaketavares1990 22 days ago

California Burrito

Amazing High Quality Mexican Dishes!!! Love This Place!!!

Michelle about 1 month ago

The Slim Burrito

This breakfast burrito is amazing! I add breakfast potatoes to it (yum!) and with their house salsa it's soooo good! Staff is always super friendly too!

Traceykenney about 2 months ago

Grilled Shrimp Bowl

Amazing, definitely my favorite grilled shrimp. Tr it!

Bette 2 months ago

Crispy Taco

Consistently delicious!

Debra 2 months ago

Chile Cheese Rellenos

Everything on the menu is worth trying! I'm excited to say this is my go to for tacos and just happen to love the Chile rellenos too! This is the best! 💕

Jerry 2 months ago

Crispy Taco

Chicken tacos 🌮 👍🏽

Melissavalencia25174 3 months ago

3 Taquitos Plate

Great food! We also ordered the tacos special (we went Friday) and the customer service and food was great. Been a customer since I went to CSULB and I'm glad to see the same level of service during this crisis :) keep up the good work!

Simsim7899 3 months ago

3 Taquitos Plate

Had the nachos with Al Pastor. Once of the best places around that makes the best Al Pastor. Nachos were hot, fresh and great. Good amount for the price and the food is always prepared to order.

Christopherarial 3 months ago

Flauta

These flautas are so delicious. If you like taquitos, meet its sophisticated older brother. The flautas are crispy and so flavorful. I love this place and cant wait to go back on my next California trip!

Michellerose1213 4 months ago

Shrimp or Fish Taco

I am a bit of a shrimp taco snob and I am very particular on where I got to eat these... Great Mex is one of these places. They are the perfect size with just the right amount of flavor!! And the sauce... how could you forget about the sauce?!?! If you are a shrimp taco fan than this is the spot that you have been waiting your whole life for!

Dlhicks1973 4 months ago

California Burrito

Love your place and I introduced my friends who were staying at NB dunes are now addicted to your food!

Reggie 5 months ago

Crispy Taco

We recently had a large order of Crispy Beef Tacos and Carne Asada Soft Tacos for my birthday. All was great!

Nicole 5 months ago

Soft Taco

I love Great Mex Shrimp tacos. They are the best.

Iluvslayer 5 months ago

Shrimp Quesadillas

I've had a lot of dishes at a lot of Mexican places. But if I'm craving shrimp I go here. The shrimp quesadillas are amazing. I've never tasted anything like it. The shrimp burritos are also ridiculous. So delicious, my mouth is watering just writing this review. Consist great quality thank you Great Mex bc the Super mex in our neighborhood puts all Super Mex to shame worst food ever embarrassing to their chain. That's how I ended up at your restaurant and have been a regular customer for 3 years now.

Catherine 5 months ago

Taco Salad

One of my favorite taco salads!!! Ingredients are always fresh.

Matt 5 months ago

Crispy Taco

amazing flavor, never over cooked. just right! meat is always so tender.

Pampallares 5 days ago

Fajitas

I ordered the Chicken Fajitas for the first time and was surprised at how delicious it was. The chicken was tender, moist and perfectly seasoned. Most places serve dry and tasteless chicken and sadly I guess I'm used to it. The beans and rice were perfect as usual. Restaurant guacamole never tastes good to me so I rarely eat it, but today I finished it all! The grilled onions and bell peppers were perfect as well. My go-to's are the shrimp bowl, Beef hard shell tacos, and fish ceviche, but I will be adding their fajitas to the rotation. Lastly, I know they have to pre-pack the to go salsa due to regulations but I hope they always do this. It's easier and cleaner for all.

Sabrina 6 days ago

Chimis

Packed full of flavorful chicken and cheese from end to end. Never had a chimi so good

Pazandrea9407 10 days ago

Shrimp or Fish Taco

For sure the best shrimp tacos in town along with the California burrito! Super authentic =)

Neg4682 19 days ago

Taco Salad

The taco salad is amazing! The chicken is flavorful and the beans and cheese all blend together nicely. The crispy shell is flaky and delicious!

Dillon about 1 month ago

Soft or Crispy Taco- choose one

Crispy Shredded Beef Taco. The taco that started my love for Great Mex. Have been going for the past 7 years since first having this taco and have loved every visit, especially when Veronique is in there. Need to try this and the shrimp taco along with their cheap pitchers of draft beer on Taco Tuesday or Taco Friday. TACOS!

Jean about 2 months ago

California Burrito

The California Burrito is amazing. I never would have picked a burrito with fries, but one night, I accidentally grabbed my husbands burrito instead of my own. It was amazing. I've been ordering it ever since!

Lnbarnhart2 about 2 months ago

Fajitas

My friends and I love Great Mex! Every item we've had is delicious, and we came every Tuesday and Friday for tacos and margs during the school year. Great Mex is our favorite place!

Alexisgroom22 2 months ago

Classic Breakfast Burritos

BEST breakfast burritos ever! My boyfriend and I come here at least once a week. Staff is always so friendly as well!

Debra 2 months ago

Crispy Taco

I have never been disappointed with anything I've ordered from here... it seems we can't wait for Tuesdays because we need an excuse to have tacos! Love this place ❤️

Yvette 3 months ago

With your choice of meat or grilled mushrooms

Very good! Nice portion and a full meal!

Ajr817 3 months ago

Soft Taco

Great Mex is one of the biggest things I miss about living in Costa Mesa. We went there every Friday night for tacos y cerveza! Best chips and salsa as well. Best part of my week. Whenever I am in the area, I always make a stop at Great Mex for my fix!

Freshopensky 3 months ago

Bean Burrito

We LOVE to order the burritos filled with beans and rice. You it's *unbelievable* how flavorful they are - and so filling. My boyfriend is 6'6 and not scrawny, and these fill *him* up. The salsa is amazing too. We've gone back several times for it, we crave it, and I WISH I knew how to make this at home for the times when we can't make it to the restaurant. (We don't live near enough to one - maybe a Great Mex Grill cookbook could be on its way?!!) I don't care who you are or what you normally eat. We're plant based and vegan, but *anyone* will love these. (We haven't always been - we know how to throw. down.) Trust me, they're AMAZING. Try them!

Marciaink 4 months ago

Crispy Taco

Love their Friday night tacos! Food I like and my kids like. My daughter likes their rice and beans with a side of tortillas for make your own tacos. The California burrito is also tasty. Haven't had anything bad here!

Oscarandmeyer 4 months ago

California Burrito

The California burrito never disappoints! Even better, the staff is always incredibly friendly & appreciative of every customer!

Dani 4 months ago

California Burrito

So tasty! I've been coming for years, and while I also love the Taco Tuesday special and their Torta Sandwich, I can't get enough of the California Burrito. This burritos is filled with good Carne Asada, fries, guacamole and sour cream. The portion is great and I'm constantly craving it. Great deal without trying to add any bells and whistles.

Kelly 5 months ago

Beans

10 stars

James 5 months ago

Shrimp Cocktail

I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this place! Food is Great ! Fantastic atmosphere! You should try it. Give it a try !! Price is reasonable.

Pparkerschall 5 months ago

Breakfast Sandwich

I've been coming here for the past 5+ years with my dad and grandparents and we always get the exact same thing, the breakfast burrito. I didn't see it on the list, so I selected the sandwich, but by far my favorite thing on the menu is their breakfast burrito. The way all the ingredients are blended together is such a wonderful combo that I've never seen anywhere else. Also, sometimes when I'm not in a Mexican food feeling, I get the great Mex combo I think. It comes with a cheeseburger, fries, and drink for I think 5 or 6 bucks! It was a great price for a great and unexpected food item. :)

John 5 months ago

Taco Salad

Great and filling

Alexa 5 months ago

Taco Salad

This is my favorite taco salad by far! I've been ordering it for the last five years and the quality has always been amazing. Pro tip: Add grilled shrimp to it and you will not be disappointed!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA